TRAINING

DELOS SUPPORTS ARBITRATION PRACTITIONERS AND IN-HOUSE COUNSEL WITH PRACTICAL, SKILLS-BASED TRAINING

REMOTE ORAL ADVOCACY PROGRAMME (ROAP)

Welcome to Delos's advanced oral advocacy training programme in international arbitration. This consists of two courses: one on oral submissions, the other on cross-examination. Find out more here, meet our leading faculty for the Asia, EMEA and LATAM editions, and meet our talented participants for the Asia, EMEA and LATAM editions, both practising attorneys and testifying experts. If you would like to attend a mock hearing and follow the oral submissions live, you can find out more here.


Below, you will find information about the ROAP 2021 mock hearings for the Asia, EMEA and, in due course, LATAM editions respectively.

Image

Join the ROAP Asia 2021 participants for their mock hearings every Thursday through to 1 July! Register for some or all mock hearings here and find out more about each hearing below.


Thursday 24 June, 9am London / 12pm Dubai / 4pm Singapore / 5pm Seoul:

Register | Back to top

Thursday 1 July, 9am London / 12pm Dubai / 4pm Singapore / 5pm Seoul:

  • Tribunal and Observer: Nicholas HOHValerie KOH, Daniel LIU and Weina YE
  • Counsel for Claimant: Marina KOFMAN and BO PENG 
  • Counsel for Respondent: Monisha CHEONG and Amelie LUCCHESE
  • Matter: Objections to Tribunal’s jurisdiction in SGS v Pakistan, ICSID Case No. ARB/01/13

Register | Back to top

ROAP Asia Finals – Monday 23 August, 7.20am Paris / 1.20pm Singapore / 2.20pm Seoul / 3.20pm Sydney:

The ROAP Asia Finals will bring to a close our advanced remote oral advocacy and cross-examination courses, by featuring the most persuasive and skilled participants on each course.

The finalists will be assessed by a panel of world-class arbitrators consisting of Toby Landau QC (President), to whom the ROAP Asia 2021 edition is dedicated, Dr Michael Hwang SC and Yoshimi Ohara.

Register | Back to top

Image

Join the ROAP EMEA 2021 participants for their mock hearings every Monday and on some Wednesdays from 7 June through to mid-October (with a summer break from 8 July to 5 September)! Register for some or all mock hearings here and find out more about each hearing below.

Monday 21 June, 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai:

Register | Back to top

Monday 28 June, 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai:

Register | Back to top

Monday 5 July, 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai:

Register | Back to top

Wednesday 7 July, 9am London-Lagos / 10am Paris / 12pm Dubai:

Register | Back to top

SUPPORTING ORGANISATIONS

We are grateful for the support of the following organisations in designing and delivering both editions of this innovative programme.

 

ROAP Asia 2021

ROAP EMEA 2021