Home Events In conversation with Neil – Prof. Albert Jan van den Berg

Date

12 November 2020

Time

10 h 00 min - 11 h 00 min

Cost

Free

In conversation with Neil – Prof. Albert Jan van den Berg

Prof. Albert Jan van den Berg will join Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao in conversation on Thursday 12 November 2020, at 9am London time / 10am Brussels / 5pm Hong Kong / 8pm Melbourne. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A.

Professor Albert Jan van den Berg is a partner at Hanotiau & van den Berg (Brussels, Belgium). He is Honorary President of the International Council for Commercial Arbitration, having served as President from 2014–2016. He is a Visiting Professor at Georgetown University Law Center, Tsinghua University School of Law, University of Miami School of Law, and National University of Singapore Faculty of Law; Emeritus Professor (Arbitration Chair) at Erasmus University, Rotterdam; and member of the faculty and the advisory board of the University of Geneva Master in International Dispute Settlement Program. Professor van den Berg is presiding and party-appointed arbitrator in numerous international commercial and investment arbitrations. He also acts as counsel in international commercial arbitrations. He is Honorary President of the Netherlands Arbitration Institute, having served as its President and Secretary General, and former Vice-President of the London Court of International Arbitration. Professor van den Berg has published extensively on international arbitration (see www.hvdb.com), in particular, the New York Convention of 1958. His awards include: Global Arbitration Review, “Best Prepared and Most Responsive Arbitrator” in 2013; The International Who’s Who Legal, Arbitration: Lawyer of the Year in 2006, 2011 and 2017.


Register for this free webinar here:

Find out more about Neil Kaplan, Chiann Bao and the In conversation with Neil series here, and browse past ‘conversations’ here.

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER





CONTACT US AT:

INFO@DELOSDR.ORG

DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
PALAIS BRONGNIART
16 PLACE DE LA BOURSE
75002 PARIS



DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
2018 Ⓒ ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
TERMS AND PRIVACY