TagTime S03E13 – Prof. Meriam Nazih Al-Rashid on “Can Foreign Investors Bring Claims Against a State for Violations of a BIT or MIT Where a State Has Failed to Act to Prevent Climate Change or Acted to Prevent Climate Change?”

Delos

Prof. Meriam Nazih Al-Rashid will discuss “Can Foreign Investors Bring Claims Against a State for Violations of a BIT or MIT Where a State Has Failed to Act to Prevent Climate Change or Acted to Prevent Climate Change?“ with hosts Dr Kabir Duggal and Amanda Lee on Wednesday 7 July at 11am New York / 4pm London / 5pm Paris / 7pm Dubai. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A. Prof. Meriam Nazih Al-Rashid was tagged by Baiju Vasani. Register for this free webinar here and find out more about Prof. Meriam Nazih Al-Rashid below: Meriam Nazih Al-Rashid represents and advises clients on complex international disputes with a focus on public international law including issues related to human rights, international investment arbitration, international commercial arbitration, and … Read More

TagTime S03E12 – Annette Magnusson on “Substantive Issues at the Intersection of Climate Change and International Arbitration”

Delos

Annette Magnusson will discuss “Substantive Issues at the Intersection of Climate Change and International Arbitration” with hosts Dr Kabir Duggal and Amanda Lee on Wednesday 30 June at 11am New York / 4pm London / 5pm Stockholm / 7pm Dubai. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A. Annette Magnusson was tagged by Sandra González. Register for this free webinar here and find out more about Annette Magnusson below: Annette Magnusson is the Co-Founder of Climate Change Counsel. Annette’s background is in leadership, innovation and policy advocacy. She was Secretary General of the Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce (SCC) between 2010 and 2021 and has more than 20 years’ experience of international law, including from global law firms. She is the founder of the crowdsourcing initiative … Read More

In conversation with Neil – Sir Christopher Greenwood GBE CMG QC

Delos

Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao will be joined by Sir Christopher Greenwood GBE CMG QC on Tuesday 6 July at 9am London / 12pm Dubai / 4pm Singapore / 6pm Sydney. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A. Register for this free webinar here and find out more about Sir Christopher Greenwood below: Sir Christopher Greenwood GBE CMG QC read law at Magdalene College, Cambridge, where he was awarded a BA (Law) (First Class Hons) in 1976, LLB (International Law) (First Class Hons) in 1977, and became an MA in 1981.  As an undergraduate, he was elected President of the Cambridge Union in 1976.   Elected a Fellow of Magdalene College in 1978, he taught law there and at the Cambridge University Law Faculty for nearly twenty years.  He was … Read More

In conversation with Neil – Prof. Pierre Tercier

Delos

Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao will be joined by Prof. Pierre Tercier on Tuesday 13 July at 8am London / 9am Fribourg / 11am Dubai / 3pm Hong Kong. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A. Register for this free webinar here and find out more about Prof. Pierre Tercier below: Prof. Pierre Tercier is a Professor emeritus at the University of Friborg and Honorary President of the International Court of Arbitration of the ICC. He now works mainly as an independent arbitrator. For over a generation, Pierre Tercier has been one of the most respected legal scholars in the Switzerland. He has authored more than 250 legal writings, focusing on contract law and international arbitration, among which there are several treatises that have become instant classics. Pierre Tercier … Read More

ROAP Asia 2021 Finals – 23 August 2021

Delos

The ROAP Asia Finals will bring to a close our advanced remote oral advocacy and cross-examination courses, by featuring the most persuasive and skilled participants on each course. The finalists will be assessed by a panel of world-class arbitrators consisting of Toby Landau QC (President), to whom the ROAP Asia 2021 edition is dedicated, Dr Michael Hwang SC and Yoshimi Ohara. Their short bios are set out below. Register for the ROAP Asia 2021 Finals here: THE ROAP 2020 FINALS TRIBUNAL Toby Landau QC is a member of the Delos Board of Advisors. He is a barrister and arbitrator, and a member of the Bars of England & Wales, Singapore, New York, the BVI and Northern Ireland, and is registered in the DIFC. He was the … Read More

In conversation with Neil – Sarah Grimmer

Delos

Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao will be joined by Sarah Grimmer on Tuesday 20 July at 8am London / 11am Dubai / 3pm Hong Kong /  7pm Auckland. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A. Register for this free webinar here and find out more about Sarah Grimmer below: Sarah Grimmer is Secretary-General of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre responsible for its international dispute resolution services and operations from Hong Kong, Seoul, and Shanghai. She was formerly Senior Legal Counsel at the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague where she administered inter-state, investor-state, and commercial arbitrations involving states or state-entities. Prior to joining the PCA, Sarah was a member of the Secretariat at the ICC International Court of Arbitration in Paris where she administered commercial arbitrations under … Read More

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 7 July 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Wednesday 7 July at 9am London-Lagos / 10am Paris / 12pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Graciela JASA SILVEIRA, Sacha KARSENTI, Nuna LERNER and Oladimeji OJO Counsel for Claimant: Sunita ADVANI and Katherine JONCKHEERE Counsel for Respondent: Julia DYRAS and Camille RAMOS-KLEE Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 5 July 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Monday 5 July at 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Michael GREENOP, Katherine JONCKHEERE, Valentina MASELLI and David SEIDL Counsel for Claimant: Daniil SHAMELO and Panos THEODOROPOULOS Counsel for Respondent: Rebecca JAMES and Ibukunoluwa OWA Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 28 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Monday 28 June at 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Sunita ADVANI, Camille RAMOS-KLEE, Daniil SHAMELO and Panos THEODOROPOULOS Counsel for Claimant: Lolade TIJANI and Rodica TURTOI  Counsel for Respondent: Mahmood HARUNA and Nuna LERNER Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 21 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Monday 21 June at 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Bianca BERARDICURTI, Besma GRIFAT-SPACKMAN, Ibukunoluwa OWA and Camille RAMOS-KLEE Counsel for Claimant: Michael GREENOP and Kimberly LARKIN Counsel for Respondent: Craig GAVER and Valentina MASELLI Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of: