Join Neil Kaplan CBE QC SBS, virtually, in Melbourne, as he interviews leading figures in international arbitration and beyond, from around the world, with Chiann Bao as the master of ceremonies.

The live webinars explore the careers and personal stories of Neil Kaplan's guests. Expect light banter and searching questions, against the backdrop of some of the most pressing issues of the day. The conversations started on 23 April 2020 and took place weekly on Thursdays last year. They continue this year on Tuesdays.

Forthcoming conversations:

  • March 2 – The Hon. Robert French AC. Find out more and register here.
  • March 15/ 16 – Edna Sussman. Find out more and register here.
  • March 23 – Dr Michael Hwang SC. Find out more and register here.
  • March 29/ 30 – Prof. Guido Santiago Tawil. Find out more and register here.
  • April 27 – Prof. George Bermann. Find out more and register here.

You can also register for some or all of the conversations here:


In the event that the registration form, upon submission, returns an error page, kindly try again: this can unfortunately happen when too many people are trying to register at the same time (which is otherwise a good thing!).

Please note that the webinars are recorded and made available on Delos's YouTube channel, before being exclusively reserved for Delos Members after two weeks. You can also find out about our past webinars here. Previous guests were Funke Adekoya SAN, Chiann Bao, John Beechey CBE, Sir Franklin Berman QC, Juliet Blanch, The Hon. Charles N. Brower, Rod Bundy, Prof. Nayla Comair-Obeid, The Hon. Yves Fortier, Prof. Emmanuel Gaillard, Matthew Gearing QC, Prof. Bernard Hanotiau, Hilary Heilbron QC, Dame Rosalyn Higgins, Jean Kalicki, Prof. Gabrielle Kaufmann-Kohler, Makhdoom Ali Khan, Toby Landau QC, Prof. Julian Lew QC, Loretta Malintoppi, Wendy Miles QC, The Hon. Fali Sam Nariman, Lord Neuberger, Prof. William W. Park, Prof. Jan Paulsson, Dr Michael Pryles AO PBM, Sir Vivian Ramsey, Lucy Reed, Sir Bernard Rix, Prof. Klaus Sachs, Claudia Salomon, Prof. Philippe Sands QC, Michael Schneider, Robert Spano, The Hon. James Spigelman AC QC, Prof. Brigitte Stern, J. Christopher Thomas QC and Prof. Albert Jan van den Berg.



Chiann BAO, a member of Arbitration Chambers, practices exclusively as an arbitrator and has served as tribunal chair, co-arbitrator, sole arbitrator and emergency arbitrator in ad hoc arbitrations as well as arbitrations under the rules of most of the major institutions. She is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and a CEDR-accredited mediator. In addition to private practice experience both in Hong Kong and New York, Chiann currently serves as a Vice President of the ICC Court of Arbitration and is the chair of the ICC Commission’s Task Force on ADR and Arbitration. From 2010 to 2016, she served as the Secretary General of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre. Chiann is an honorary senior fellow at the British Institute of International and Comparative Law. Follow on LinkedIn.