Home Events In conversation with Neil – Claudia Salomon

Date

26 January 2021

Time

CET
2 h 00 min - 3 h 00 min

Cost

Free

In conversation with Neil – Claudia Salomon

Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao will be joined by Claudia Salomon on Monday 25 January 2021 at 5pm Los Angeles time / 8pm New York / Tuesday 26 January at 9am Hong Kong / 12pm Melbourne. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A. 

Register for this free webinar here and find out more about Claudia Salomon below:


Claudia Salomon is an independent arbitrator, specializing in international, investor-state and complex commercial disputes. She is widely recognized as one of the leading arbitration practitioners of her generation. She is known for her sound judgment, effective case management and ability to quickly reach the crux of an issue.

Ms. Salomon has been recommended for election as President of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) International Court of Arbitration, effective July 1, 2021, putting her on a path to becoming the first woman President of the ICC Court in its almost 100-year history.

Ms. Salomon was formerly Partner and Global Co-Chair of Latham & Watkins’ International Arbitration Practice, where she was engaged in some of the most complex, high value and significant disputes. She has acted as arbitrator and counsel in arbitrations around the globe, under all of the major arbitral rules, governed by common law and civil law.

Ms. Salomon is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators. She is a sought after speaker and writer on international arbitration and is the co-editor of Choice of Venue in International Arbitration, published by Oxford University Press.

Ms. Salomon is a member of the New York Bar and a solicitor in England and Wales. She graduated from Harvard Law School, cum laude, and Brandeis University, summa cum laude with honors. She also studied at Somerville College, Oxford University.


Find out more about Neil Kaplan, Chiann Bao and the In conversation with Neil series here, and browse past ‘conversations’ here.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Neil-conversations-Supporting-organisations.png
SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER





CONTACT US AT:

INFO@DELOSDR.ORG

DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
PALAIS BRONGNIART
16 PLACE DE LA BOURSE
75002 PARIS



DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
2018 Ⓒ ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
PRIVACY POLICY
TERMS OF USE