Home Events In conversation with Neil – Prof. Klaus Sachs

Date

01 October 2020

Time

10 h 00 min - 11 h 00 min

Cost

Free

In conversation with Neil – Prof. Klaus Sachs

Prof. Klaus Sachs will join Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao in conversation on Thursday 1 October 2020, at 10am Munich time / 4pm Hong Kong / 6pm Melbourne. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A.

Prof. Klaus Sachs is one of Germany’s most distinguished experts for national and international arbitration with more than 25 years of experience as counselor and arbitrator in more than 200 institutional and ad hoc arbitrations under DIS, ICC, LCIA, SCC, CRCICA, JCAA, SCAI and ICAC rules as well as Swiss, Vienna and UNCITRAL rules.

He has particular expertise handling disputes arising out of joint ventures, M&A and other corporate activities. Klaus also regularly acts in proceedings related to licence and cooperation agreements as they often occur in the industrial plants construction and energy sectors.

Acting as chairman and co-arbitrator in so far 15 investment disputes under ICSID and UNCITRAL rules as well as acting as chairman in the third arbitration proceeding USA vs. Canada regarding the Softwood Lumber Agreement are examples of his outstanding work and experience.

Klaus joined CMS in 1985 and became a partner in 1987. He started his legal career with Schilling, Zutt & Anschütz in 1977 before joining the Paris office of Curtis, Mallet-Prévost, Colt & Mosle for four years. Klaus is an honorary professor for arbitration at the University of Munich and co-editor of the German arbitration journal SchiedsVZ.

Register for this free webinar here:

Find out more about Neil Kaplan, Chiann Bao and the In conversation with Neil series here, and browse past ‘conversations’ here.

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER





CONTACT US AT:

INFO@DELOSDR.ORG

DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
PALAIS BRONGNIART
16 PLACE DE LA BOURSE
75002 PARIS



DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
2018 Ⓒ ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
TERMS AND PRIVACY