ROAP Asia 2021 Finals – 23 August 2021

Delos

The ROAP Asia Finals will bring to a close our advanced remote oral advocacy and cross-examination courses, by featuring the most persuasive and skilled participants on each course. The finalists will be assessed by a panel of world-class arbitrators consisting of Toby Landau QC (President), to whom the ROAP Asia 2021 edition is dedicated, Dr Michael Hwang SC and Yoshimi Ohara. Their short bios are set out below. Register for the ROAP Asia 2021 Finals here: THE ROAP 2020 FINALS TRIBUNAL Toby Landau QC is a member of the Delos Board of Advisors. He is a barrister and arbitrator, and a member of the Bars of England & Wales, Singapore, New York, the BVI and Northern Ireland, and is registered in the DIFC. He was the … Read More

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 7 July 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Wednesday 7 July at 9am London-Lagos / 10am Paris / 12pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Graciela JASA SILVEIRA, Sacha KARSENTI, Nuna LERNER and Oladimeji OJO Counsel for Claimant: Sunita ADVANI and Katherine JONCKHEERE Counsel for Respondent: Julia DYRAS and Camille RAMOS-KLEE Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 5 July 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Monday 5 July at 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Michael GREENOP, Katherine JONCKHEERE, Valentina MASELLI and David SEIDL Counsel for Claimant: Daniil SHAMELO and Panos THEODOROPOULOS Counsel for Respondent: Rebecca JAMES and Ibukunoluwa OWA Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 28 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Monday 28 June at 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Sunita ADVANI, Camille RAMOS-KLEE, Daniil SHAMELO and Panos THEODOROPOULOS Counsel for Claimant: Lolade TIJANI and Rodica TURTOI  Counsel for Respondent: Mahmood HARUNA and Nuna LERNER Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 21 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing will take place on Monday 21 June at 8am Washington DC / 1pm London-Lagos / 2pm Paris / 4pm Dubai and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Bianca BERARDICURTI, Besma GRIFAT-SPACKMAN, Ibukunoluwa OWA and Camille RAMOS-KLEE Counsel for Claimant: Michael GREENOP and Kimberly LARKIN Counsel for Respondent: Craig GAVER and Valentina MASELLI Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 16 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing featured the following: Tribunal and Observer: Julia DYRAS, Mahmood HARUNA, Katherine JONCKHEERE and Stephanie TUTT Counsel for Claimant: Anna KOZYRIEVA and Oladimeji OJO Counsel for Respondent: Agathe FORTIN and Sacha KARSENTI Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP EMEA 2021 Mock Hearing – 7 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP EMEA Mock Hearing featured the following: Tribunal and Observer: Craig GAVER, Anna KOZYRIEVA, Kimberly LARKIN and Rodica TURTOI Counsel for Claimant: Bianca BERARDICURTI and Besma GRIFAT-SPACKMAN  Counsel for Respondent: Krishnan SHAKKOTTAI and Stephanie TUTT Matter: Termination of the Production Sharing Agreements on grounds of Force Majeure in Gujarat State Petroleum v Republic of Yemen (ICC Case No. 19299/MCP) Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP Asia 2021 Mock Hearing – 1 July 2021

Delos

This ROAP Asia Mock Hearing will take place on Thursday 1 July at 9am London / 12pm Dubai / 4pm Singapore / 5pm Seoul and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Nicholas HOH, Valerie KOH, Daniel LIU and Weina YE    Counsel for Claimant: Marina KOFMAN and BO PENG  Counsel for Respondent: Monisha CHEONG and Amelie LUCCHESE Matter: Objections to Tribunal’s jurisdiction in SGS v Pakistan, ICSID Case No. ARB/01/13 Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP Asia 2021 Mock Hearing – 24 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP Asia Mock Hearing will take place on Thursday 24 June at 9am London / 12pm Dubai / 4pm Singapore / 5pm Seoul and feature the following: Tribunal and Observer: Vlada LEMAIC, Jagpreet SANDHU, Lauren TOLEDO and John ZHOU    Counsel for Claimant: Georgios FASFALIS and Yvonne MAK  Counsel for Respondent: Jayant MALIK and Philip WIMALASENA Matter: Objections to Tribunal’s jurisdiction in SGS v Pakistan, ICSID Case No. ARB/01/13 Register for this mock hearing here: Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of:

ROAP Asia 2021 Mock Hearing – 17 June 2021

Delos

This ROAP Asia Mock Hearing featured the following: Tribunal and Observer: Marina KOFMAN, Georgios FASFALIS and Dennis WU Counsel for Claimant: Niyati GANDHI and Daniel Liu  Counsel for Respondent: Tiwalade ADEROJU and Valerie KOH Matter: Objections to Tribunal’s jurisdiction in SGS v Pakistan, ICSID Case No. ARB/01/13 Find out more about the ROAP Mock Hearings here. With the support of: