Home Events In conversation with Neil – The Hon. Fali Sam Nariman

Date

29 October 2020

Time

10 h 00 min - 11 h 00 min

Cost

Free

In conversation with Neil – The Hon. Fali Sam Nariman

The Hon. Fali Sam Nariman will join Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao in conversation on Thursday 29 October 2020, at 9am London time / 2.30pm New Delhi / 5pm Hong Kong / 8pm Melbourne. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A.

The Hon. Fali Sam Nariman is an internationally recognised jurist on international arbitration and senior advocate to the Supreme Court of India. He was the Additional Solicitor General of India, Member of Rajya Sabha (from 1995 to 2005), the Upper House of the Parliament of India, and President of the Bar Association of India. He has played a key role in establishing and enforcing the law in India. Mr. Nariman has been honoured with the Padma Vibhushan, the second-highest civilian award of India, and the Gruber Prize for Justice. In 2018, he was honored with the 19th Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award for Excellence in Public Administration 2018.

Fali Nariman was enrolled as an Advocate of the Bombay High Court in November 1950 and designed Senior Advocate in 1961. He has practiced law for more than sixty years, initially in the High Court of Bombay, and since 1972, in the Supreme Court of India at New Delhi. He was appointed the Additional Solicitor–General of India in May 1972 – when he shifted to Delhi. He resigned from this office a day after the imposition of the Internal Emergency of 26th June 1975 and has been in private practice since then.


Register for this free webinar here:

Find out more about Neil Kaplan, Chiann Bao and the In conversation with Neil series here, and browse past ‘conversations’ here.

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER





CONTACT US AT:

INFO@DELOSDR.ORG

DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
PALAIS BRONGNIART
16 PLACE DE LA BOURSE
75002 PARIS



DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
2018 Ⓒ ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
TERMS AND PRIVACY