Home Events In conversation with Neil – Justin D’Agostino

Date

18 May 2021

Time

CET
9 h 00 min - 10 h 00 min

Cost

Free

In conversation with Neil – Justin D’Agostino

Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao will be joined by Justin D’Agostino on Tuesday 18 May at 8am London / 9am Paris / 3pm Hong Kong / 5pm Melbourne. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A.

Register for this free webinar here and find out more about Justin below:

Justin D’Agostino is the global Chief Executive Officer at Herbert Smith Freehills. During his lifelong career with the firm, Justin has overseen the growth of the firm’s market-leading Disputes practice and rapid expansion in Asia becoming global CEO on 1 May 2020. He has also established a market-leading reputation in the field of international arbitration – as a thought leader, as arbitrator and having appeared before tribunals all over the world.

Justin is a member of the ICC’s Governing Body for Dispute Resolution Services, an alternate member of the ICC International Court of Arbitration and immediate past Chairman of its Belt & Road Commission, a member of the Hong Kong Department of Justice’s Advisory Committee on Promotion of Arbitration, Vice President of the LCIA Asia Pacific Users’ Council and is on the Advisory Board of OUP’s InvestmentClaims.

Justin is passionate about diversity and inclusion and has been recognised as an executive having made a difference in the LGBT+ community including as a recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award for LGBT+ inclusion at the inaugural Chambers D&I Asia Pacific Awards 2020. He is a member of the 30% Club HK, a group committed to bringing more women onto corporate boards, and is a member of BritCham’s HK Women in Business Committee. He is also at the forefront of the thinking in the legal profession around the evolving nature of the workplace.

Justin is admitted as a solicitor in Hong Kong and solicitor advocate in England.  He is a native of Edinburgh, Scotland.


Find out more about Neil Kaplan, Chiann Bao and the In conversation with Neil series here, and browse past ‘conversations’ here.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Neil-conversations-Supporting-organisations.png
SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER





CONTACT US AT:

INFO@DELOSDR.ORG

DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
PALAIS BRONGNIART
16 PLACE DE LA BOURSE
75002 PARIS



DELOS DISPUTE RESOLUTION
2018 Ⓒ ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
PRIVACY POLICY
TERMS OF USE